Copyright 2008 TST Management, Inc

Please people be careful, i’ve received a IM from one of my contacts that took me to a phishing site. I found a good website explaining about it.

http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/cmosby/archive/2008/06/16/this-is-not-a-phishing-site-now-be-a-good-victim-and-enter-your-login-credentials-in-the-form-mcafee-avert-labs-blog.aspx

the website I received on IM was newyear.piclooks.com

  • Share/Bookmark

About Lee Howard

Finally decided to join the blogging community....I know it' a bit late. I'm Lee, originally from England moved to New Zealand about 4 years ago. Still trying to get over the lack of technology here. Hopefully my blog will unearth some interesting things about technology. At least it keeps me off the streets...
This entry was posted in Tech Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

This website uses IntenseDebate comments, but they are not currently loaded because either your browser doesn't support JavaScript, or they didn't load fast enough.

One Response to Copyright 2008 TST Management, Inc

  1. loredana says:

    I received the same as well and the page I was connected to was asking me my e-mail address and the password. Obviously I did not fill in anything. If someone is aware about this site please let me know

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv Enabled