Copyright 2008 TST Management, Inc

Please people be careful, i’ve received a IM from one of my contacts that took me to a phishing site. I found a good website explaining about it.

http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/cmosby/archive/2008/06/16/this-is-not-a-phishing-site-now-be-a-good-victim-and-enter-your-login-credentials-in-the-form-mcafee-avert-labs-blog.aspx

the website I received on IM was newyear.piclooks.com

Share

About Lee Howard

Finally decided to join the blogging community....I know it' a bit late. I'm Lee, originally from England moved to New Zealand about 7 years ago. Still trying to get over the lack of technology here. Hopefully my blog will unearth some interesting things about technology. At least it keeps me off the streets...
This entry was posted in Tech Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Facebook comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge